When you have applied for a shift, you will receive an app notification on your mobile phone to inform you whether or not you have been confirmed for a job. If you have been confirmed, then the job will appear in the 'Confirmed jobs' section of your app and you will be able to check all the details etc. Please ensure that you have checked the job information and aim to arrive 15 minutes early to your shift.
If you are not confirmed for the job then you will receive a declined notification and are not expected to turn up for the shift. If you do attend, you will not be paid as the client is not expecting you.